Urban Portfolio


I enjoyed this exercise. I found an alleyway near where I live with a load of cool graffiti on it from when a graffiti artist was working with a bunch of local teenagers. You couldn’t get more urban than that. What I liked about it is the fact that I live in a rural area and it has some really rural influences such as Cuchulainn. That was interesting.
I tried all the options on the camera again, experimenting with lots of different shots. The ones above are the ones that I liked the best. They are not all in the same setting. Some worked and some didn’t and these are the best ones that I could get out of the bunch.
Usually I just point and shoot and I never think about framing the shot. That is one of my problems. I end up with the tops of peoples heads chopped off or they are half-in half-out of the photo. The lecture about composition helped me a great deal with this.

Well? What do you think?

