iTunes

Itunes upload

First I had to figure out what I was supposed to do. Eventually I found a wikihow article which told me that I had to put the url of the podcast into Feedburner, then configure the elements and then it should be ready to submit to itunes.

So I did that. There was nothing about configuring elements and I still don’t know how to submit it to itunes.

Now itunes is telling me to create an xml feed. Is that the same? This is all so very confusing.

Next I added a subscribe button to my blog. That took me a while too as I had to skip back and forth between feedburner and wordpress. and it didn’t work out exactly as it was supposed to either as it has some text there that I don’t want

Eventually I managed to get my feed validated with feed validator. It did say something about changing my email address but I have no idea how to do this. I’m not sure what I would be supposed to do if my feed was not validated. Does podomatic do it automatically?
I found this confusing as I could not find feed validator.com only feed validator.org. This has been a problem of mine throughout this module. What is on the slides does not always match with what happens when I try to do it but I guess things change and I just have to deal with it.
Then I had to enter in my feed and I wasn’t sure whether to enter the podcast url or the rss feed so I had to try both ways. Again, very confusing. I’m not sure which is supposed to be on itunes.
Anyway, I got it up and could listen to it. I also deleted two versions of the podcast which did not seem to do anything on itunes. I will probably regret that but it seems to be the only way that I learn.
Next step is to submit to itunes…
So I just tried that and I got so far (again the layout of iTunes is different to the slides so I had to explore that) when I was asked for an apple ID and a password so I will have to wait for my GF to come back as it is her PC. Of course the whole thing is in French too so I will have to get her to change that.

Well? What do you think?

