Information Work

I started my JobBridge internship this week as a Digital Media Officer. It is great to be back at work after spending so much time studying. It is in the education sector so it is not too much of a shock to the system.

So far, it has been fantastic. The first day was intense. I met about 120 people and I managed to remember about 3 names. So I have a lot of opportunities for networking.

Even more intense was the amount of projects that got laid at my feet. These are the things I was working on this week.

1. Social Media audit of the organisation including setting up of facebook page with analytics, landing pages, banner ads and video ads to promote services.

2. Creation of Youtube tutorials.

3. Researching interactive display kiosks

4. Sourcing free images online that do not breach copyright

Next week we are going to start looking at redesigning the website!

Holy Moly!

internship

 

 

 

Well? What do you think?

